Caledonia Academy


Caledonia Academy

​The academy in Caledonia was the first of four Fosroc Scottish Rugby Academies to be launch, in October 2014, designed to nurture the best young Scottish talent to become the stars of tomorrow.

Where Caledonia led, the Borders, East and West were set to follow, with all being operational by the 2015/16 season.

Aberdeen’s Hillhead Centre is the administrative home for the Fosroc Scottish Rugby Academy in Caledonia, with Aberdeen University and the Aberdeen Sports Village partnerships combining to offer state-of-the-art facilities to the region’s top young players.

Stage three (full-time) players:

Gregor Brown (Boroughmuir Bears), Angus Fraser (Stirling County), Cameron Henderson (Stirling County), Grant Hughes (Stirling County), Ollie Smith (Ayrshire Bulls).

Academy-supported players:

Tim Brown (Dundee), Siobhan Cattigan (Stirling County), Euan Cunningham (Stirling County), Jack Duncan (Ellon), Archie Falconer (Ellon), Mairi Forsyth (Corstorphine Cougars), Thomas Glendinning (Kirkcaldy), Michael Gray (Dollar Academy), Joe Halliday (Strathallan), Mikey Heron (Stirling Wolves), Josh King (Stirling County), Ross McKnight (Dollar Academy), Alex Samuel (Stirling County), Ben Salmon (Dollar Academy), Callum Stephen (Deeside Rugby), Max Williamson (Dollar Academy), Emma Wassell (Corstorphine Cougars), Megan Kennedy (Stirling County).


Hillhead Centre, Aberdeen and Aberdeen Sports Village


Aberdeen University and Aberdeen Sports Village

Coaches and staff:

Kris Burney, Lisa Erskine, Rob Anderson, Bruce Frame and Andrew Murphy.

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners

Peter Vardy logo